top of page

Back to Nature


Yesterday, was on my way to meet my clients in Elgin, Texas, community east of Austin for a 6 p.m. appointment.

NOTE SELF: 5:00 traffic sucks even though I headed out around 4 pm. May I suggest an awesome magnesium supplement "Calm," this stuff really does work, and helped me deal with aggressive drivers.

As I approached MLK and IH 35 (UT area) there was a mile long of traffic on access road. So I cut through Oakwood Cemetary http://www.austintexas.gov/cemeteries . With dia de los muertos approaching, didn't get creeped out and plan to re-visit. I saw a huge monument with the name: "Zilker." I'm sure there is a whole lot of Austin history in this place.

Did you know you can get to Elgin by way of MLK/ FM 969/previously 19th Street. In case you didn't know, there are streets in Austin with several names.

Made it through the maze heading east past Toll Road 130, then all of a sudden I notice the stress level going down. I'm in the country! This year my clients are interested in buying more ranch with acreage properties.

A few minutes later I arrive my destination, open the gate (as I get bit by ants), drive in and am greeted by a herd of cattle. You know? All of sudden, I forgot about traffic and everything was fine and dandy. I especially loved seeing the cattle with their innocence, moving closer to the gate with such curiosity.

What did I learn: Take time to stop and smell the roses, enjoy the ride!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page